Staff

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT & HR REPRESENTATIVE

Nicola Lewis

937-224-8721
LewisN@mcohio.org

Nicola graduated Summa Cum Laude from Franklin University with a Master’s Degree in Human Resources Management, and a B.S. in Management & Leadership. Nicola is certified in Employee & Labor Relations, and Strategic HR Leadership. Nicola has over eighteen years of professional experience working in the Judicial System in many different facets. Nicola’s affiliations include the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM), Ohio Public Employer Labor Relations Association (OHPELRA), National Association for Public Defense (NAPD), The Supreme Court of Ohio Judicial College, and The Children’s Dyslexia Center Of Dayton. In her free time, Nicola enjoys family time, art exhibits, and poetry.

 

 

INVESTIGATORS

Joanne J. George

937-224-3715
georgej@mcohio.org

Joanne graduated from Wright State University and is a Nationally Certified Investigator/Inspector by the Council on Licensure, Enforcement, and Regulation; she is also a Nationally Certified Criminal Defense Investigator. Before coming to our office, Joanne worked for the Franklin County Child Support Enforcement Agency, Franklin County Adult Probation, and the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction. Joanne’s professional affiliations include membership in the National Defense Investigator Association, National Association of Public Defense, and the Miami Valley Fire Investigator Association.

Avery M. Moeller

937-496-7394
moellera@mcohio.org

Avery completed his B.A. in Psychology and a Master’s Degree in Applied Behavioral Sciences, both from Wright State University. Before coming to our office, his previous work included  interviewing and locating hard to reach individuals. Avery’s professional affiliations include membership with the National Association for Public Defense. He is also a Nationally Certified Criminal Defense Investigator. In his free time, Avery enjoys playing ultimate frisbee and woodworking.

 

 

PARALEGALS

Elizabeth R. Foster

937-224-3714
FosterE@mcohio.org

Elizabeth graduated from Sinclair Community College with an A.A.S. in Legal Studies. She is currently working towards a B.S. in Law and Paralegal Studies at the University of Cincinnati. Elizabeth is a member of the National Association for Public Defense, the Dayton Bar Association, and is a Notary Public for the State of Ohio. In her free time, Elizabeth enjoys cycling, traveling, attending live music, and spending time outdoors to canoe, camp, and hike.

SOCIAL WORK TEAM

Jill Bucaro

Manager of Holistic Defense Services

937-266-2042
bucaroj@mcohio.org

Jill graduated from the University of Dayton with a B.A. in International Studies and completed her Master’s of Social Work at The Ohio State University. Jill brings prior experience working with adults experiencing homelessness, mental illness, and alcohol and drug addiction. Jill is an independently licensed social worker (LISW-S), an independently licensed chemical dependency counselor (LICDC), and a certified Anti-Oppression Informed Practitioner through the Ohio chapter of the National Association of Social Workers. Jill has been working at our office for one year and is a member of the National Association of Social Workers and National Association for Public Defense. In her free time, Jill enjoys reading, hiking, spending time with family and friends, and volunteering in the community.

Kelsey Over

Mitigation Specialist

(937) 224-3876
overk@mcohio.org

Kelsey graduated from Indiana Wesleyan University with a B.A. in Criminal Justice. Kelsey bring prior experience working for Montgomery County, having previously worked in Community-based corrections, inpatient treatment, and the Courts in a Case Management capacity. In her free time, Kelsey enjoys spending time with family, reading and gardening.

Tionna Towler

Misdemeanor Social Work Case Manager

(937) 496-6623
towlert@mcohio.org

Tionna graduated from Wright state university in 2018 with by BA in psychology. She is currently enrolled at Wright State University getting her Master’s of Social Work. Tionna started in the office as a Social Work Intern, and went on to become a full-time employee. She has been working with the addiction and mental health population as a care coordinator. Tionna has a CDCA (Chemical Dependency Counselor’s Assistant) Certification. She is also a member of the National Association of Social Workers. In her free free time she enjoys reading, and spending time with friends and family.

Kylie Wells

Housing Social Work Case Manager

WellsK@mcohio.org

Nathan White

Felony Social Work Case Manager

(937) 224-8622
whiten@mcohio.org

Nathan attended Trotwood-Madison High School where he was a member of the JROTC. He attended Central State University for 1 year before enlisting in the United States Army. Nathan completed 3 years of active duty including being deployed to Afghanistan once. When he returned to Ohio he was in the Army Reserves for an additional 5 years. He then completed his Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice from the University of Cincinnati, and has been in the social services field since 2016. Before coming to our office he worked in various homeless shelters and drug rehabilitation facilities. In his free time, Nathan enjoys watching sports and going to the gym. He’s a very down to earth person who values empathy and respect of other’s situations.

Alyssa Yates

Mitigation Specialist

(937) 224-8628
YatesA@mcohio.org

Alyssa graduated from Wright State University with a B.A. in Rehabilitation Services and is currently working on her Master’s of Social Work at The Ohio State University. Alyssa brings prior experience working with adults experiencing homelessness, mental illness, and alcohol and drug addiction. Alyssa is a member of the National Association of Social Workers and National Association for Public Defense. In her free time, Alyssa enjoys spending time with family and friends.

Reva Dudley Loveless

Community Resources Specialist

937-496-7482
lovelessr@mcohio.org

Reva is currently a Notary at the Public Defender’s Office. She completed the Realest Program at Sinclair Community College and was on the trustee board for County Corp, Housing for over six years. Prior to being part of our office, Reva was a Certified Medical Assistant. She served 33 years as a Case Manager/Clerk in Courtroom for Montgomery County Juvenile Court. Once she retired, she worked as a Job Coach at JFS. Today, Reva enjoys being with her grandchildren and helping out her granddaughter’s drill team, as she loves sports. Additionally, she helps manage rental properties for a family member.

 

 

Stephanie Sanders

Diversion Specialist

937-224-8620
SandersS@mcohio.org

Stephanie attended Sinclair Community College for four years. Before coming to our office, Stephanie taught yoga and group fitness to ladies at the Ohio Reformatory for Women and was a rescue dog volunteer. In her free time, she enjoys hiking, reading, and traveling to West Virginia to visit family.

INTAKE

Name Phone (937) E-Mail
Cynthia Packet - Team Lead 224-3709 packetc@mcohio.org
Shawn Gaulding 496-7487 gauldingl@mcohio.org    
Chaunceya Grissom 225-5428 grissomc@mcohio.org
Marsha McDaniel 496-6623 mcdanielm@mcohio.org 
Gracie Galrao 224-3716 galraog@mcohio.org
Stephanie Sanders 224-3716 sanderss@mcohio.org
Dana Singer 224-3704 singerd@mcohio.org
Danielle Stapleton 225-4652 stapletond@mcohio.org
Riley Weng 224-3718 wengr@mcohio.org

SECRETARIES

Name Phone (937) E-Mail
Cathy Morris - Manager 496-7578 morrisc@mcohio.org 
Debra Burs 224-3717 bursd@mcohio.org
Beth Curton 224-3711 curtonb@mcohio.org
Angela Davis 496-3227 davisay@mcohio.org
Amy Deam 224-3713 deama@mcohio.org
Erika Fleischman 496-7177 fleischmane@mcohio.org
Amanda Fulk 224-1715 fulka@mcohio.org
Vicki Reed 224-3943 reedv@mcohio.org
Brittany Scott 224-3721 scottb@mcohio.org
Shannon Yost 225-5440 yosts@mcohio.org

©2022 Montgomery County Public Defender. All Rights Reserved.