Staff

OFFICE MANAGER

Stacey M. Pettit

(937) 496-7177
PettitS@mcohio.org

Stacey has been with the Public Defender’s Office for over 28 years, with prior experience as both a secretary and secretarial manager. Before working in this office, Stacey served as a deputy clerk in Montgomery County Municipal Court. When she is not working, Stacey enjoys gardening, reading, and spending time with her family.

INVESTIGATORS

Joanne J. George

937-224-3715
georgej@mcohio.org

Joanne graduated from Wright State University and is a Nationally Certified Investigator/Inspector by the Council on Licensure, Enforcement, and Regulation; she is also a Nationally Certified Criminal Defense Investigator. Before coming to our office three years ago, Joanne worked for the Franklin County Child Support Enforcement Agency, Franklin County Adult Probation, and the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction. Joanne’s professional affiliations include membership in the National Defense Investigator Association, National Association of Public Defense, and the Miami Valley Fire Investigator Association.

Avery M. Moeller

937-496-7394
moellera@mcohio.org

Avery completed his B.A. in Psychology and a Master’s Degree in Applied Behavioral Sciences, both from Wright State University. He has been with the office since 2019, with previous work interviewing and locating hard to reach individuals. Avery’s professional affiliations include membership with the National Association for Public Defense. He is also a Nationally Certified Criminal Defense Investigator. In his free time, Avery enjoys playing ultimate frisbee and woodworking.

SOCIAL WORKERS

Jill C. Bucaro

937-266-2042
bucaroj@mcohio.org

Jill graduated from the University of Dayton with a B.A. in International Studies and completed her Master’s of Social Work at The Ohio State University. Jill brings 8 years of experience in the field, with prior experience working with adults experiencing homelessness, mental illness, and alcohol and drug addiction. Jill is an independently licensed social worker (LISW-S), an independently licensed chemical dependency counselor (LICDC), and a certified Anti-Oppression Informed Practitioner through the Ohio chapter of the National Association of Social Workers. Jill has been working at our office for one year and is a member of the National Association of Social Workers and National Association for Public Defense. In her free time, Jill enjoys reading, hiking, spending time with family and friends, and volunteering in the community.

Alyssa K. Yates

(937) 224-8628
YatesA@mcohio.org

Alyssa graduated from Wright State University with a B.A. in Rehabilitation Services and is currently working on her Master’s of Social Work at The Ohio State University. Alyssa brings 6 years of experience in the field, with prior experience working with adults experiencing homelessness, mental illness, and alcohol and drug addiction. Alyssa is a member of the National Association of Social Workers and National Association for Public Defense. In her free time, Alyssa enjoys spending time with family and friends.

Nathan T. White

(937) 224-8622
whiten@mcohio.org

Nathan attended Trotwood-Madison High School where he was a member of the JROTC. He attended Central State University for 1 year before enlisting in the United States Army. Nathan completed 3 years of active duty including being deployed to Afghanistan once. When he returned to Ohio he was in the Army Reserves for an additional 5 years. He then completed his Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice from the University of Cincinnati, and has been in the social services field since 2016. Before coming to our office he worked in various homeless shelters and drug rehabilitation facilities. In his free time, Nathan enjoys watching sports and going to the gym. He’s a very down to earth person who values empathy and respect of other’s situations.

INTAKE

Name Phone (937) E-Mail
Amanda Fulk 224-1715 fulka@mcohio.org
Shawn Gaulding 496-7487 gauldingl@mcohio.org    
Chaunceya Grissom 225-5428 grissomc@mcohio.org
Marsha McDaniel 496-6623 mcdanielm@mcohio.org 
Cynthia Packet 224-3709 packetc@mcohio.org
Gracie Galrao 224-3716 galraog@mcohio.org
Stephanie Sanders 224-3716 sanderss@mcohio.org
Dana Singer 224-3704 singerd@mcohio.org
Danielle Stapleton 225-4652 stapletond@mcohio.org
Riley Weng 224-3718 wengr@mcohio.org

SECRETARIES

Name Phone (937) E-Mail
Shirley Blair 225-5440 blairs@mcohio.org
Debra Burs 224-3717 bursd@mcohio.org
Beth Curton 224-3711 curtonb@mcohio.org
Reva Dudley Loveless 224-8620 lovelessr@mcohio.org
Elizabeth Foster 224-3714 FosterE@mcohio.org
Nicola Lewis 224-8721 lewisn@mcohio.org
Cathy Morris 496-7578 morrisc@mcohio.org 
Kelsey Over 224-3876 overk@mcohio.org
Vicki Reed 224-3943 reedv@mcohio.org

©2021 Montgomery County Public Defender. All Rights Reserved.